11 Things I wish I Told when I was Diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis

The Girl With The Old Lady Bones

17-things-people-with-chronic-pain-are-tired-of-h-2-18656-1427817839-0_dblbigAt 15 I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis , the doctors and nurses talked a lot and explained lots of medical terms to be but there was lots they just couldn’t have known. These is my list of the 11 Things I wish I had known when I was diagnosed with Arthritis

  1. ‘At the moment, there is no cure, but that doesn’t mean no future.’

Arthritis is something that is ‘managed’ and not cured. It is something you will have for the rest of your life and will affect you every day. However, you will still go on living. Things will be harder for you than most, but you still have so much potential and so much life to live. Arthritis may slow you down sometimes, but there is no need for it to stop you.

  1. ‘It is not something to be embarrassed about.’

Sometimes when you need help undressing…

View original post 795 more words

Leave a Reply

