She looks like you

I met this girl few days ago, she occupied my mind and I couldn’t stop thinking about her until I saw her again today and I realized, she looks just like you!

The hair, the skin, the “nationality” and the smile. Oh my lord that smile! I can go on for days about it…

What I don’t understand is you broke my heart when all I did was give you the broken pieces to break whatever is left of me over and over again. Why do I keep falling for people that remind me of you? why do I keep looking for you in everyone around me?  when will you stop haunting me?

Leave a Reply

