Here’s a good day!

Last week was fine,  This week is going fine as well.

I have promised myself to share a journey and that includes my dark days and the good ones too, so here’s a semi/happy post to go!

I’m so scared of jinxing myself for how okay I’ve been feeling lately “too scared to use fine” , physically at least because god knows how fucked up I am on the emotional side.

I’m still waking up sore of course, morning stiffness I believe is never going away but it’s relevantly shorter than usual although it takes me a while to lift myself up and face the very limited time I have to get ready for work everyday.

The pain in my ankles and shoulders seem to be the only thing noticeable compared to everything else. Then there’s fatigue, the itching, the ringing in my ears, the light-headness  and the minimum physical effort that puts me through hours of pain but on the overall I feel okay! “again, too scared to use fine”.

I feel alive and for the first time in so long I believe there might be a light at the end of the tunnel.

But that’s the thing with arthritis, it gives you sweet 6 days and fucks you pretty well on the 7th day. I don’t want to keep my hopes high and get excited believing that Quinoric is finally doing it’s job then … well you know what’s the opposite of getting your hopes high.

But for now, I’ll try to keep my fears aside and be the brave that I am and stay thankful for any good that life brings my way.

Leave a Reply

