Be Brave

I’m sick.

For the first time in so long I was seriously considering taking a sick leave, noting that I’m still in my six months probation at work and I can’t afford another sick leave or coming late. I just couldn’t move from bed. The pain was excruciating and I couldn’t resist the urge to vomit with all the nausea and my anxiety surely did enjoy making it worse.

My body is covered in pain patches, I have two patches on my wrests one at each hand, I have a patch on my left shoulder, one right in between my scapulas, one in my lower back and I’m thinking of taking a break to the washroom and add one in my ankle and right knee.

And after all I picked myself up and I made it to work. I am really proud of myself for being able to carry on with all the hurt I’m feeling and the wreck that I am inside. I was born brave and I will keep this promise forever “Be Brave“.

 

 

Leave a Reply

