Skype calls are my wildest dreams

large

 

This is what I’ve been dying and counting down the days for, to hear your voice and feel your soft skin as I gently touch your face through my ipad screen. A skype videocall is now my wildest dream; it’s the closest I’d ever get to having you.

All the anger I had and all the ” I hate you”s I saved for this call were gone the moment I saw your smile. I couldn’t help myself but break into tears, tell you how much I’ve missed you, beg you to never disappear on me again then no more words were coming out. Silence took over us as we stared at each other’s exhausted souls and longing hearts through the screens. “I love you, okay?” you said in your angelic sleepy voice, I nodded.

We hung up and left me dying all over again.

Leave a Reply

